NonSports Forum

Net54baseball.com
Welcome to Net54baseball.com. These forums are devoted to both Pre- and Post- war baseball cards and vintage memorabilia, as well as other sports. There is a separate section for Buying, Selling and Trading - the B/S/T area!! If you give an opinion of a person or company your full name needs to be in your post. Contact the moderator at leon@net54baseball.com should you have any questions or concerns. Enjoy!
Net54baseball.com
Net54baseball.com

Go Back   Net54baseball.com Forums > Net54baseball Postwar Sportscard Forums > Football Cards Forum

Old 10-01-2014, 12:33 PM
Ad@m W@r$h@w

Default New FB Acquisitions

I don't see any recent threads, so let's get one going!

I picked up this nice Redskins [can I still say that or is it now the "R" word?] cover of HOFer Bill Dudley.

Old 10-01-2014, 12:45 PM
Adam

Haven't posted anything on NET54 in a while and this is my first time on the football side. Just started collecting vintage football a few months back. Here are some of my better pickups:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 25057a_lg.jpg (77.9 KB, 2046 views)
File Type: jpg 25048a_lg.jpg (75.1 KB, 1774 views)
File Type: jpg 25049a_lg.jpg (74.5 KB, 1763 views)
File Type: jpg 25053a_lg.jpg (77.1 KB, 1760 views)
File Type: jpg 25054a_lg.jpg (78.0 KB, 1745 views)
File Type: jpg !!! (2).jpg (31.5 KB, 1730 views)
Old 10-01-2014, 01:44 PM

exhibitman - Get Redskins cards while you can, now. Ebay has a tendency to overreact in cases like this. I can fully see them banning anything with the word "Redskins" in the title or description. They've done it before with collectible Nazi Germany items, as well as banning items with the word "Cuba" in it because of the embargo, which included things like 100 year old stamps, coins and postcards.
Just think of all the cards and memorabilia that might be banned because of this.
My website for 1963 Topps football color variations -
Old 10-01-2014, 01:47 PM